Three of Your Choice

Three

Something that’s important to me, but doesn’t have a spot on this list are my tattoos. I have a total of six, but tonight I’m talking about three.

  1. “Scar tissue is stronger than regular tissue. Realize the strength and move on.” This was the first tattoo I ever got. Growing up I had an autoimmune condition affect my skin with wounds that eventually scarred over. I have scars on my face, arms, and legs and will get comments on them a lot. In my opinion, it’s really not a huge deal. Yes, they’re signs of what I’ve been through, but there’s more to me than just scar tissue.
  2. “Beauty” I have this word tattooed on my collarbone, except it is backwards. That way every time I look in the mirror I see beauty. I may or may not agree with it every day. To me, this is my reminder to see something positive in my reflection and to not be so harsh towards appearances.
  3. “1:8” For every bad person in the world there are eight good ones. Is it true? Probably not, but I like to believe I live in a world where it is.
Leave a Reply

