Three Movies

Three

I don’t think there will be another post this easy.

  1. Pride and Prejudice. This movie has a soothing effect on me. I loved the book, and the movie is beautiful in its own way. It’s my go-to for a rainy day movie. A simple plot, beautiful scenery, and two characters falling in love.
  2. 10 Things I Hate About You. I relate so hard to Julia Stile’s character in this movie. She’s sarcastic, a bit jaded, and yet you can’t help but love her. Heath Ledger singing in the school’s stadium was the unrealistic moment I always wanted (seriously though, what high school boy would ever do that?). And if I ever need to put a super cheesy smile on my face this is what I watch.
  3. When Harry Met Sally. I actually just rewatched this recently and felt like I rediscovered it. This movie gives me hope. Again, I relate to the main character, Sally. She knows what she likes, holds her opinions (and will even act a bit stupid in public to make her point), and ultimately is a big softy at heart who wants to be swept away. This resonates almost concerningly deep in me. Even though Sally is a bit of a neurotic pain-in-the-ass, Harry sees the good in her (and even through some of those more difficult traits).
Leave a Reply

