Three Places to See

Three This is a question I usually ask on a date. I love hearing about where and why people want to travel. I think it can say a lot about a person.

  1. Ireland. There’s huge sentimental value to me on this one (worthy of a separate and blog post). I don’t just want to go to Dublin for a week. I want to go and travel Ireland. I need a full-blown experience from it. The backstory is like most: those are my roots and that’s my heritage. Now I just need to see it.
  2. Australia. For as long as I’ve known what traveling is, I’ve wanted to go snorkeling in the Great Barrier Reef. I don’t know what else I would do over there, but I’m sure I could figure something out.
  3. Iceland. I have no idea why I want to go there. I’m normally a city girl, so vast countryside has never really appealed to me. Maybe that’s the fascination; it goes against my norm. Isn’t that the point of travel? To be outside your comfort zone? Thinking of the landscapes make me want to buy a ticket tonight.
Leave a Reply

